top of page

Students Rights & Responsibilities

A list of students rights and responsibilities hangs in the entrance. Students see it every day and are reminded that with every right they have, comes a certain responsibility to others.

►I have a RIGHT to learn and grow.

►It is my RESPONSIBILITY to listen to my teachers work quietly, raise my hand if I have a question and to complete assignments. I will cooperate, participate and do the best that I can do. ​

► I have a RIGHT to hear and be heard.

►It is my RESPONSIBILITY to not to talk, shout or make loud noises when others are speaking.

►I have a RIGHT to be respected as an individual.

►It is my RESPONSIBILITY to not to tease or bother other people, or to hurt their feelings, but to show respect and consideration for others and their ideas.​

►I have a RIGHT to be safe.

►It is my RESPONSIBILITY not to threaten, kick, punch or physically harm anyone else, and respect the rules of the school.​

►I have a RIGHT to have privacy to my own personal space. ​

►It is my RESPONSIBILITY to respect the personal property of others, and to accept their right to privacy.

►I have a RIGHT to enjoy school.​

►I have a RESPONSIBILITY to have a good attitude and to participate in a way which helps make our school a place others can enjoy school, too.

bottom of page